• Home
  • About
  • Marching Jayhawks Menu
  • Schedule

Schedule



Here is our preliminary schedule for Fall 2018. Marching Jayhawks members will receive a detailed schedule for band camp and next season over the summer. Additional dates and events, including band travel, will be added as they are determined. The schedule is subject to change.

 

Tuesday, August 7:  Early move-in and report date for Drumline, Student Staff, Drum Majors, and Graduate Staff for drumline camp and staff work days


Friday, August 10:  Early move-in for Colorguard and Rank/Section Leaders; Colorguard camp and Leadership Camp begin

Sunday, August 12:  Rest of band moves in and begins Band Camp

Sunday, August 19:  Last day of Band Camp


Monday, August 20:  Classes begin

Saturday, September 1:  Home football vs. Nicholls State 


Friday, September 14: Collage Concert

Saturday, September 15:  Home football vs. Rutgers

Thursday, September 27:  Homecoming Parade

Saturday, September 29:  Home football vs. Oklahoma State (HOMECOMING) 


Saturday, October 27:  Home football vs. Texas Christian

Saturday, November 3:  Home football vs. Iowa State

Saturday, November 10:  Away football vs. Kansas State (FULL BAND DAY TRIP)

Sunday, Nov. 11: Lawrence Veteran's Day Parade

Friday, November 23:  Home football vs. Texas

TBA:  Band Banquet

 

School of Music Events


KU Today
Music students present hundreds of public concerts every year
Students perform in KU choirs, concert bands, pep bands, ensembles, symphony orchestra, and jazz combos
The school owns one of the greatest jazz record collections in the world
KU Wind Ensemble performed the world premiere of the symphony "In the Shadow of No Towers" at Carnegie Hall
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA

Friends of the School of Music