• Home
  • Marching Jayhawks Schedule

Schedule


Here is our preliminary schedule for Fall 2021.  Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we will adjust our schedule as decisions are made by KU officials.  Members should check their email for updates throughout the summer.  Additional dates and events, including band travel, will be added as they are determined. The schedule is subject to change.

Drumline and Colorguard, please refer to your respective pages on this website for information on summer audition dates.

  • Tuesday, August 10:  Early move-in and report date for Drumline, Student Staff, Drum Majors, and Graduate Staff for drumline camp and staff work days

  • Wednesday, August 11:  Early move-in and report date for Colorguard
  • Friday, August 13:  Early move-in for Rank/Section Leaders; Colorguard camp and Leadership Camp begin
  • Sunday, August 15:  Rest of band moves in and begins Band Camp
  • Sunday, August 22:  Last day of Band Camp
  • Monday, August 23:  Classes begin
  • Saturday, September 4:  Home football vs. South Dakota 
  • Saturday, September 11:  School of Music Collage Concert performance
  • Saturday, September 18:  Home football vs. Baylor
  • Saturday, October 2:  Picture Day and Exhibition Performance at the Blue Springs Marching Festival
  • Saturday, October 16:  Home football vs. Texas Tech - Homecoming & Alumni Band
  • Saturday, October 23:  Home football vs. Oklahoma
  • Saturday, October 30:  Host Marching Festival at David Booth Kansas Memorial Stadium
  • Saturday, November 6:  Home football vs. Kansas State
  • Saturday, November 27:  Home football vs. West Virginia
  • TBA:  Band Banquet

 

 

School of Music Calendar
Music students present hundreds of public concerts every year
Students perform in KU choirs, concert bands, pep bands, ensembles, symphony orchestra, and jazz combos
The school owns one of the greatest jazz record collections in the world
KU Wind Ensemble performed the world premiere of the symphony "In the Shadow of No Towers" at Carnegie Hall
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA