• Home
  • About
  • Marching Jayhawks Menu
  • Schedule

Schedule


Sunflower crimson and blue


Here is our preliminary schedule for Fall 2016. Marching Jayhawks members will receive a detailed schedule for band camp and next season over the summer. Additional dates and events, including the Heart of America Marching Festival and band travel, will be added as they are determined. The schedule is subject to change.

Tuesday, August 9:  Early move-in and report date for Drumline, Student Staff, Drum Majors, and Graduate Staff
 
Friday, August 12: Leadership Camp begins for Rank/Section Leaders
Saturday, August 13:  Early move-in for Colorguard and Rank/Section Leaders; Colorguard camp begins
 
Sunday, August 14:  Rest of band moves in and begins Band Camp
 
Sunday, August 21:  Last day of Band Camp

 
Monday, August 22:  Classes begin
 
Friday, August 26:  Band Picnic after rehearsal
 
Saturday, September 3:  Home football vs. Rhode Island 

Saturday, September 10:  Home football vs. Ohio (BAND DAY)

 
TBA:  School of Music Collage Concert performance

 
Saturday, October 8:  Home football vs. TCU
 
Friday, October 21:  Homecoming Parade
 
Saturday, October 22: Home football vs. Oklahoma State (HOMECOMING)
 
Friday, October 29:  Heart of America Marching Festival (subject to date approval)




Saturday, November 12:  Home football vs. Iowa State
 
Saturday, November 19: Home football vs. Texas
 
Saturday, November 26:  Away football vs. K-State (full band trip)

 
TBA:  Band Banquet
 

 


Friends of the School of Music

Report Your Post-Graduation Plans

The School of Music tracks post-graduation plans for both undergraduate and graduate students.

Live Stream Links

School of Music Events

Reach Out Kansas, Inc., Smithyman & Zakoura Chartered and KU Music Concert Series 2014-2015

Music students present hundreds of public concerts every year
Students perform in KU choirs, concert bands, pep bands, ensembles, symphony orchestra, and jazz combos
The school owns one of the greatest jazz record collections in the world
KU Wind Ensemble performed the world premiere of the symphony "In the Shadow of No Towers" at Carnegie Hall
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
26 prestigious Rhodes Scholars — more than all other Kansas colleges combined
Nearly $290 million in financial aid annually
KU Today