Contact


The University of Kansas School of Music
Murphy Hall , Room 406
1530 Naismith Drive
Lawrence , Kansas 66045-3103

Contact by area

Murphy Hall, Room 124
The University of Kansas
Lawrence, KS 66045-3103     
Phone: 785-864-3367
Fax: 785-864-4717​
kuband@ku.edu

Paul Popiel, Director of Bands

Murphy Hall, Room 124
The University of Kansas
Lawrence, KS 66045-3103     
Phone: 785-864-3367
ppopiel@ku.edu
kuband@ku.edu

Murphy Hall, Room 124
The University of Kansas
Lawrence, KS 66045-3103
Phone: 785-864-3367
Fax: 785-864-4717 
musiccamp@ku.edu
Website: Midwestern Music Camp

Michael Davidson, Professor of Trombone

Murphy Hall, Room 320
1530 Naismith Dr.
Lawrence, Kansas 66045-3103
785-864-9699 
mdavidsn@ku.edu

Eduardo Garcia-Novelli, Director of Choral Studies

Murphy Hall, Room 216
1530 Naismith Dr.
Lawrence, KS 66045-3103
edugarno@ku.edu 

Dan Gailey, Director of Jazz Studies

Murphy Hall, Room 122
1530 Naismith Dr.
Lawrence, KS 66045-3103
785-864-4389
dgailey@ku.edu

Music Education: Jacob Dakon, jmdakon@ku.edu, 785-864-4518

Music Therapy: Cindy Colwell, ccolwell@ku.edu, 785-864-9635

Murphy Hall, Room 448
1530 Naismith Dr.
Lawrence, KS 66045-3103
785-864-4784
memt@ku.edu

Forrest Pierce, Professor of Music Composition

Murphy Hall, Room 436
1530 Naismith Dr.
Lawrence, KS 66045-3103
785-864-9688
fpierce@ku.edu

Martin Nedbal, Assoc. Professor of Musicology

Murphy Hall, Room 338
1530 Naismith Dr.
Lawrence, Kansas 66045-3103
785-864-9578
mo24n587@ku.edu

Vacent, Director of Orchestral Activities

Murphy Hall, Room 126
1530 Naismith Dr.
Lawrence, KS 66045-3103
785-864-1952 
musicgrad@ku.edu 

James Higdon, Dane and Polly Bales Professor of Organ

Bales Recital Hall
1600 Stewart Dr.
Lawrence, Kansas 66045-7597
785-864-2797
jhigdon@ku.edu

Michael Kirkendoll, Assoc. Professor of Piano

Murphy Hall, Room 310
1530 Naismith Dr.
Lawrence, Kansas 66045-3103
785-864-9643
michaelkirkendoll@ku.edu

Hannah Collins, Assistant Professor of Cello

Murphy Hall, Room 416
1530 Naismith Dr.
Lawrence, Kansas 66045-3103
785-864-9659
hannah.collins@ku.edu

John Stephens, Professor of Voice

Murphy Hall, Room 306
1530 Naismith Dr.
Lawrence, Kansas 66045-3103
785-864-9617
jastephe@ku.edu

Eric Stomberg, Professor of Bassoon

Murphy Hall, Room 224
1530 Naismith Dr.
Lawrence, Kansas 66045-3103
785-864-9717

stomberg@ku.edu


Undergraduate Recruitment & Student Services

Colin Roust
  • Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
  • Associate Professor of Musicology
  • Affiliate Faculty Member in French, Francophone, & Italian Studies
  • **KU Safe Zone Member

Graduate Student Services

Anna Paradis
  • Graduate Student Services Coordinator
  • **KU Safe Zone Member
  • Mental Health First Aid Certified
  • Ambassador for Proactive Disability Inclusion
She/They

Colin Roust
  • Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
  • Associate Professor of Musicology
  • Affiliate Faculty Member in French, Francophone, & Italian Studies
  • **KU Safe Zone Member